Frequently Asked Questions
Before contacting support, please review the F.A.Q. below as we’ve tried to answer as many questions as possible so that you can get the quickest fix to your problem.
I purchased a Digital Product and I haven’t received my shipment yet?
I can’t find a product that I purchased in the member’s area?
I Am Having Trouble Downloading A PDF / Viewing A Video? / Listening To Audio?
Do you offer personal coaching?
How Can I Cancel My Subscription?
I’m experiencing some technical difficulties with the Members Area/I want to get a refund for the product(s) that I ordered
Contact the support team at firstname.lastname@example.org to get in touch with someone who can help you out (Note: Please give the support team 24 hours/1 day to respond, the support team has limited schedule of availability on weekends so if you send a message on Friday, expect to get a response by Monday)
Anytime you contact support, to expedite things please include: 1. Your full name 2. The email you purchased with 3. The product/s you purchased 4. The Order # on reciept This will ensure our support staff can help you immediately.
Why am I not receiving your emails? I am missing lessons from the free 31 Days to Better Game email series
If you are not receiving our emails, please check your junk mail, and follow the instructions to add us to your safe send list here. Please add Bobby@tsbmagazine.com. If you use Gmail, please move Bobby Rio emails to your primary folder.
If you are missing lessons from the 31 Days to Better Game series you can grab them here.
Why was I charged again?
If you were billed its because you signed up for the Social Training Lab weekly trainings. You were given an option either before purchasing, or after purchasing to take a free trial. If you chose this option by mistake, please contact email@example.com with your full name, email address, and order number and they will cancel you and refund the charge.
However, all our programs are a ONE TIME PAYMENT. So even if you cancel the membership, you will still have access to your original purchase.